Miele ai cani

Cadastral category for luxury properties

The cadastral category A8 is one of the most prestigious categories when it comes to luxury properties in Italy. In this article, we will examine the definition of the cadastral category A8, its pros and cons, requirements and features, differences from the A7 category, and the cadastral categories excluded from the 110% superbonus.

Definition of Cadastral Category A8

The cadastral category A8 is assigned to “villas.” This category includes luxury residences, often surrounded by spacious and well-maintained green areas. Villas are generally large and feature unique and sophisticated architecture. These properties offer comfort and exclusivity, often with landscaped gardens, swimming pools, and high-end amenities.

Pros and Cons of Cadastral Category A8:



  1. Exclusivity: A8 category villas are among the most exclusive and prestigious properties in Italy. They often symbolize status and success.
  2. Spacious Living: These properties offer ample indoor and outdoor spaces, ideal for large families or those seeking a spacious residence.
  3. Privacy: Luxury villas provide a high level of privacy, often surrounded by fences or lush vegetation.
  4. Investment Potential: Purchasing a luxury villa can be a beneficial long-term investment, as properties of this kind tend to appreciate over time.



  1. High Costs: Acquiring and maintaining a luxury villa comes with significant costs, including taxes, maintenance, and expenses for services like gardening and security.
  2. Limited Accessibility: Luxury villas can be out of reach for many buyers due to their high costs.

    Requirements and Features of Catastal Category A8

    To qualify for the Catastal Category A8, a property must meet certain requirements and features, including:


    • Luxury Architecture: The villa must have a high-level architectural design.
    • Ample Space: The property should have significant indoor and outdoor spaces.
    • Exclusivity: It must offer exclusive services and amenities, such as a swimming pool, well-maintained garden, and luxury design details.

    Differences between Catastal Category A8 and A7

    The Catastal Category A7 is assigned to “dwellings in small villas.” The main difference between A8 and A7 is that properties in Category A8 are generally independent luxury villas, while those in Category A7 can be portions of small villas or dwellings in smaller buildings. Properties in Category A8 are often larger and offer higher-level services and amenities compared to those in Category A7.

    Miele al cane

    Cadastral Categories Excluded from the 110% Superbonus

    The 110% superbonus is a government measure that provides tax incentives for energy and seismic retrofitting projects. The cadastral categories excluded from this benefit are A1 (luxury homes) and A8 (villas). This means that luxury properties, including castles and historically and artistically valuable palaces in category A9, cannot take advantage of this benefit.

    All Luxury Cadastral Categories:

    A/1 (luxury homes)

    A/8 (villas)

    A/9 (castles and palaces of historical and artistic value)


    These categories represent some of the most prestigious and exclusive residences available in Italy and are often sought after by those looking for the ultimate luxury dwelling.


    In conclusion, luxury real estate properties represent a fascinating and exclusive world within the real estate industry. The cadastral category A8, which includes luxury villas, offers extraordinary residences characterized by high-level architecture, ample spaces, and exclusive services. These homes are not just real estate investments but symbols of lifestyle, status, and success.

    However, purchasing and maintaining a luxury villa come with high costs and require a significant financial commitment. It’s important to carefully consider both the advantages and disadvantages before embarking on such an investment. Additionally, it’s essential to distinguish between the cadastral category A8, representing luxury villas, and category A7, which includes smaller-sized dwellings in villas. The differences between these categories can influence the choice of a residence based on the buyer’s needs and budget.

    Lastly, it’s important to keep in mind that the 110% superbonus for energy and seismic retrofitting is not applicable to the cadastral categories A1 (luxury residences) and A8 (villas), along with many other luxury categories. This aspect should be considered when planning the purchase and renovation of a luxury residence.

    In summary, investing in a luxury real estate property is a significant decision that requires attention to detail, thorough research, and possibly the guidance of experienced professionals in the luxury real estate industry. However, once you find your dream home, you can enjoy an extraordinary living experience and potentially a long-term investment of great value.

    Reset password

    Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

    Inizia con il tuo account

    per salvare le tue case preferite e altro ancora

    Sign up with email

    Inizia con il tuo account

    per salvare le tue case preferite e altro ancora

    By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
    Powered by Estatik